REAL TV, REAL PEOPLE: Watch RVTV's Government & Public Access archives for authentic local television from Southern Oregon

FROM THE BLOG : New Faces in our RVTV Places! Election Results are In

New Faces in our RVTV Places! Election Results are In

Rogue Valley Community Television contracts with three local cities and Jackson County to provide Public, Educational, and Government Access television and live internet streaming to citizens in our Region. It’s an on-going partnership with administrators and elected officials to keep government processes transparent and have information readily available for constituents. With 2014 election results in today, we welcome some new players to Councils and Commissions, and look forward to working with these new folks.

In Jackson County Rick Dyer and Colleen Roberts will take over in January for Don Skundrick and John Rachor and join Doug Breidenthal on the Jackson County Board of Commissioners. In Medford, Kevin Stine, Clay Bearnson, and Michael Zarosinsky will bring new perspectives and energy to the City Council, joining 3 returning Councilors. The Grants Pass City Council will welcome two new members as Roy Lindsay and Dennis Roler won seats last night. And in Ashland Pam Marsh and Mike Morris were re-elected to their seats and will welcome one new Councilor there, Stefani Seffinger, who will transition in January from the Parks and Recreation Commission to the Council proper.

Our Transportation partners at the Rogue Valley Transportation District didn’t fare so well, as the proposed tax base increase was voted down.

Thank you to all the candidates who offered themselves up to the process and voters and congratulations to those who picked up wins. We look forward to working with all of you!

Comments are now closed for this article.